Click Here for Video Guide!
The Agent Portal is where Agents login to manage calls that are received through Queues they are assigned too.
*The Agent Portal is only available for customers who have purchased the PBX Call Center System.
*IMPORTANT: Agents cannot receive Queue calls unless they are logged into the Agent Portal.Accessing the Agent Portal Web Interface
Agent Portal Web Address Example: customer.freevoicepbx.com/agent
(replace customer with the subdomain of your PBX system)
*Make sure the Agent's Extension is registered and online via their Softphone or Hard Phone before they login.
- Login with your Agent Number and Agent Password (information provided by the System Administrator).
- Select your extension number as the Device.
The Queues the Agent is already assigned to will show as displayed on the right-hand side of the interface.
- By default, the extension number selected should be the same number as the Agent.
Click Complete Login.
- If the settings are enabled for the Agent, they can choose which Queues to Add/Remove themselves from.
This option is disabled by default.
Once logged into the Agent Portal, the Agent will remain "Idle" until they answer a call or if they have placed themselves on Pause.
*Pause Statuses can be added, such as Lunch, Break, Bathroom, etc.
This can be configured under the Agent Defaults settings on the Agents page of the PBX Admin Portal.
Operating the Agent Portal
Once the Agent answers a call through their phone, the Agent Status will change to Connected.
The call information will populate in the Call Details box. Below in the Call Details box, you will see a column containing the current Login Time and the Device that is registered to your Agent, along with the count of your Completed, Missed, and Rejected calls.
Call options such as Hangup, Blind Transfer, Attended Transfer, and Live Transfer buttons will appear.
The column to the right will show which Queues your Agent is logged into.
The three transfer methods available to agents from within the agent interface are listed and defined below.
Transfer your customer to your transfer target and you drop from the call.
When Attended Transferring, you will be placing the customer on hold while you call your transfer target. When done with the transfer, click Complete and your customer will now be transferred to your transfer target and you will drop from the call.
When Live Transferring, you will be initiating a transfer that connects the customer, the transfer target, and yourself to the call. This means that all parties involved will be connected to the call. You also have the option of placing the customer on a temporary hold when you deem necessary. When done with the transfer, click Complete to drop yourself from the call while the transfer target and customer stay connected.